Cloud Thoughts

On June 10th, 2012, I married my best friend.  It sounds so typical, but really, he is.  Nobody else knows me on a level like that.  He has seen me at my best and seen my ugliness right up in his face.  He has made me cry more tears of joy than tears of pain.  I am most vulnerable to him, but I trust him to care for my unpredictable heart.  Sharing this video about our wedding is not just about the big day itself, but the 1,503 that came before it to get there, and the uncountable things that God has done to get us ready.  Ready to not be husband and wife, but to begin to learn how to be a husband and a wife.

Anyone who has experienced being in love knows that it’s just beautiful.  Time slows down, minutes swell with meaning, yet you blink an…

View original post 1,378 more words